Why I like iCarly

27Apr08

iCarly is cool show on Nick. Kids like it because there is this Webshow that Carly Shay and her friends do together and a lot of people watch it. There is also a Web site kids go to: www.icarly.com, where they can watch it and do other things like play games, read blogs, or listen to music.

Carly has two other friends that star on the show Freddy and Sam, but Freddy is always behind the camera so he rarely comes in on the Webshow. Freddy dislikes Sam very much and Sam is really mean to Freddy and gets him down all the time, but Freddy just lives with it.

Carly and Freddy don’t always use the Internet wisely. One time, Carly got a B and Freddy hacked onto the school’s computer and changed Carly’s grade to an A. Then Carly got freaked out and tried to change it back to an B but security barged in and saw them so they lied. But Carly felt bad and told the truth and got in trouble, which happens a lot. But see for yourself, watch iCarly because it’s funny and great.

-John

36 Responses to “Why I like iCarly”

  1. John, I’m totally with you on this. I think iCarly is one of the coolest shows on TV. I’m definitely not in its target audience but its model of audience engagement is impressive enough to draw me in.

    What I think is especially cool is how iCarly gives its viewers a valuable incentive to stay tuned in, get their friends, parents and relatives to watch and engage. By allowing kids to submit videos of themselves that will be featured in each episode and on the show’s Web site, Nick gives the iCarly audience a direct stake in the success of the program. Audiences have just as much desire to see their work viewed by a large number of people as the network itself does.

    iCarly also differentiates itself because its creative voice as a program is totally fluid. It follows and grows up with its audience. As its audience matures or develops new interests, they shape the show in a new direction based on the UGC they’re sending in for iCarly’s production team to showcase.

  2. Good post. I haven’t watched iCarly yet but the site is awesome. If I was a parents I’d be all for letting my kids create content. Personally, I’m a fan of That’s So Raven and, *cough* Hannah Montana even though their sites aren’t nearly as cool. I think that Disney and Nick (especially) are spot on with giving their target audience what they want: a good show with moral value and interactivity to make the kids feel like they really ARE friends with Carly.

  3. 3 rara

    i like icarly because very funny !! and every day i watching icarly in nick !! i am your fans from INDONESIA !!

  4. icarly is a nice show for kids it’s pretty funny!!!!!!

  5. 5 Jhoan

    iCarly rulz !

  6. This is great! Thanks for the info! iCarly rulez!!!!

  7. iCarly is the best show on TV!

  8. coole webseit ich mag dich

  9. bins wieder
    du bist so schön unddeine freundin sam auch

  10. para mi ¡carly es lo mejor me encanta ¡carly entro mas de 2 veces en el dia beuno chauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.

  11. amo casi angeles !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. amo ¡carly

  13. please reply its exiting

  14. hey this is john here and i thank you for posting on my blog. More posts for the new movie. and i hope you will post more comments.

    John

  15. 15 Cristian Calizaya

    Me gusta icarly por que es divetido

  16. 16 Cristian Calizaya

    soy de Bolivia y me gusta a ver ICARLY es para reir

  17. i like i carly because a popular tv show
    dghjginvngmd rjejrejthnr jeurtjt jeiitjdnbnuee jrhurthuw

  18. i like i carly because a popular tv show

  19. Hey Guys this is john again and how do you guys think about the new moviieeee??
    WEll I LOVED IT i saw it today becuase i missed it :[. But its wuz the best please tell me what you think about the movie. And I will be writing a new post about the movie soon. So rock on! ICarly fans :]

  20. I think that icarly rocks and is a great show for kids because its very cool and intresting.

  21. I CARLE IS SOOOOO COOL ME AND MY FRNEIDS WANT TO MAKE A SHOW LIKE YALL .HOW DO WE MAK A SHOW.I GO TO JAPAN IS COOL .I LIKE WHEN MUDE GOT ON YALL AND WHEN YOKEY AND POKEY WAS FIGTHING.BY!

  22. 22 sabrina rodriguez

    that is so awesome!!!!

  23. hello
    wot is this show

  24. I thought was Sam who hacked the school’s computer and changed Carly’s grade to an A

  25. Hey Carly and Sam. I would like to kiss Sam.

  26. Hey carly and Sam i would like to meet you.

  27. 27 chula

    ola icarly hahahahahah!!!!

    pues me re encanta icarly

    es re divertido

    pues sos de arg

    bueno

    me despio con

    un besothe grande

    arre:$

    ¡¡¡te amo acarly!!!

  28. hola tontos de icarly son de lo peor los odio se creen la gran cosa
    si me quieren reclamar me mandan un mail!!!!!!!!!

    besos los odio!!!

  29. hi icarli su programa es muy chevere y espero que sigan superando cada dia mas

    su programa es el mejor

    att:gabuy

    los quiero

  30. me gusta icarly

    y tambien

    me gusta freddy

    yyyyy

    es lo mas genial

    da risa

  31. ey tu programa es ta vien chido jejejeje a estas vien bonita

  32. 32 yessenia

    me gusta mucho , me en canta icarly jajajajajajjaajja ojala k me manden un mail porfas para yo estar contestandoles todos los dias y te amo freedy es encerio jajajajajjaj bey muchos bessssssssssssssssssssssssssssooooooosssssssss bueno adios.

  33. hey by the way, it was Sam who changed Carly’s B to an A cuz the principal had to do something and she was alone for a few minutes so she changed it. Then Carly found out and told Freddie and Carly had to pretend to faint so Freedie could hack in bu twhen they got home and tried to change it back, Carly and Freddie were caught. Get ur facts right or dont even bother talking!!

  34. HEY GUYS I SEE YOUR SHOW ALL THE TIME..CAN YOU GUYS REPLY PLEAS…..OH AND GOOD LUCK ON YOUR NEXT SHOW


  1. 1 iCarly’s Cool Web Site « Our American Shelf Life
  2. 2 iCarly’s iGo To Japan Breaks Records for Nickelodeon « Our American Shelf Life

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

