Oh and I’m Already In Love With Away We Go

12May09

A film written by Dave Eggers can be nothing less than epic amazingness. I haven’t even seen it yet and I already know it will be one of my favorite films of the year (hopefully. really hoping it lives up to that). Anyway, thought I’d post a little note to tell @focusfeatures that I have endless appreciation for making this little film possible but that I’m also really happy to see how you’ve engaged the community around its launch. A live Twitterview with Maya and John? Really, thanks for that. I only wish I hadn’t missed it and had to read the transcript on Facebook.
away

-Amanda

One Response to “Oh and I’m Already In Love With Away We Go”

  1. This movie just looks like all the other movies that “indie” but are released by semi-major studios. Don’t get me wrong, when it comes to focus film, they tend to keep the content smart and wonderful. But this release looks like it’s in the same category as Juno and Napoleon Dynamite.

    I wrote a post about Away We Go on Buyordontbuy.com, stop by and check it out. http://buyordontbuy.com/2009/03/bodb-away-we-go/



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

