“Send in the Clones”

10Aug07

I saw this on TechCrunch today and was reminded of a conversation I had recently with a team of entrepreneurs from Europe (www.i5invest.com) that I’ve been working with. A really smart point they made was that many of the Web’s most popular social networking sites today are rather US-centric in users, language and relevancy. They emphasized that if we as Web users don’t branch out and explore these smaller, more internationally focused groups, we will miss a huge opportunity to truly tap into the global online community. I’m going to explore some of the international sites shown here and make quick posts about my thoughts on the experience and how these sites stack up against their larger me-too counterparts.

clipped from www.techcrunch.com

  blog it


