bit.fall by Julius Popp

25Sep07

Image can be found here.

clipped from youtube.com

  blog it

Bertram Konighofer, an incredible artisit and DJ (Bert Bricht), showed me bit.fall by Julius Popp when we were in Vienna. It was amazing. This piece uses light, water and technology to create a kind of RSS waterfall that shows words from international news feeds. We went to see it during the day but I happened to catch a glimps of it when I drove by at night. This is one of the most interesting works I’ve seen in a while– a must-see, especially by night,

3 Responses to “bit.fall by Julius Popp”

  1. I like the way this guy thinks. He’s a sociologist and an artist at the same time. I’m so jealous you got to see this in person!

  2. That is definitely way cool. I’d love to see one in my area sometime soon. It’s just cool, cool, cool. :)

    Shine on,
    Aaron

  3. I switch off the valve,but the drops of water in pipe keep leaking from nozzle,how do i prevent it from happen



