Richard Edelman’s Presentation at the Forrester Consumer Forum

15Oct07

I really enjoyed reading Richard’s Be It, Don’t Buy It post today on 6 A.M.

Richard says, “In this changed environment, I believe that PR can adapt as well as, if not faster, than any other communications discipline. PR should stand for Public Relationships, a transparent effort to advocate our client’s position, supported by depth of content, while offering an open place for dialogue and comment. Our aim is to educate when possible, build bridges when necessary, and respect the new market-based conversations always. We should start at the end point–to dream about where we would like our client to be—and then create a dialogue-based communications program to get them there. ”

You can download Richard’s presentation here: forrester-presentation.ppt

3 Responses to “Richard Edelman’s Presentation at the Forrester Consumer Forum”

  1. 1 creelsok

    Hi. I repeatedly scan this forum. This is the head culture unqualified to ask a topic.
    How multifarious in this forum are references progressive behind, artful users?
    Can I bank all the advice that there is?

  2. 2 hoodynoxy

    Hi guys,
    My PC worked not correctly, too much errors. Please, help me to fix buggs on my PC.
    My operation system is Win Vista.
    Thx,
    hoodynoxy

  3. Haii All,

    I’m new here and come here from search engine. I really think this forum was great.

    Would you mind to check my blog below ?

    Natural Health Care



