Seesmic Creates “Conversation in Video”

11Nov07

sees.jpg

Here is one of my first posts for Seesmic– the latest Loic Le Meur startup. I love this site. Loic describes it as “conversation in video.” Think Twitter meets YouTube. You have to check this out. If you have already, I’d love to hear your thoughts on the experience.

I think we’ll be seeing a lot more of these sites in the coming months; microblogging and microvlogging sites like Twitter, Pownce, Jaiku and Seesmic make the conversation on tradition blogs feel quite slow. These sites allow you to post dynamic content and instantly create a real-time chat with the community reading it.

In the video, I give a shout-out to i5invest, Markus Wagner, Ryan Rasmussen (sorry Ryan, I spelled your name wrong in the video title and don’t see an editing option), Jeff Pulver, TechCrunch and Perkett PR.

By the way- I’m having trouble embedding my Seesmic video directly into this post. Any suggestions on why this isn’t working in my WordPress platform?



9 Responses to “Seesmic Creates “Conversation in Video””

  1. Hello Amanda,

    Thanks for this great article, I m Johann, CTO of Seesmic. I will have a look about what is wrong with wordpress and keep you informed.

    Thanks for the feedback!

    Johann

  2. Thank you Johann- it might just be my tech skills:) but I appreciate you checking on this.

  3. Hello Amanda,

    me again :) just checked on wordpress and it seems that’s there’s indeed a problem. The only solution I found to this, it to copy paste the embedd code in “code” mode in wordpress. That way the brackets got well interpreted. Try it and see if it works for you. In the near future we’ll add a “blog this video” feature inside seesmic to make it more confortable to use.

    Thanks!

    johann

  4. I’m late to the party here, but due to to issues with embedding into wordpress, I *always* uncheck the box in users->’Use the visual editor when writing’.

    Ok, so I write code anyway, so I don’t mind this, but I find it just works a lot better, especially when embedding seesmic, youtube, or anything else.

  5. Thanks so much Jeremy– I’ll definitely try this:)

  6. Hi Amanda, thank you for this post. I embedded a video on WP from the ‘non-visual’ editor, but I don’t find it so comfortable. I hope there’ll be a WP plugin such as the one I installed for youtube videos. Do you know anything about it?

  7. nice work, man


  1. 1 trucells » Blog Archive » Seesmic Creates “Conversation in Video”
  2. 2 seesmic blog » Blog Archive » Seesmic tip for Wordpress users

