Google Helps GTalk Users Go Global

23Dec07

TechCrunch recently reported that Google now offers a translation service in GTalk.

googlebabelfish.jpg

As I was reading this TechCrunch post about Google’s new translation service, I thought about my Skype account. Nearly 90% of my network on Skype is based internationally.

So many people, like myself, seem to be using the Skype platform as an affordable means of communicating with people oversees. This kind of translation service would be a natural extension of its current offering. Imagine the implications for small businesses looking to expand to international markets. With a diverse workforce and client roster, the ability to have low cost communications and a low cost translation service could cut down the barrier to entry in an increasingly global marketplace.

Photo pulled from”Google Talk Gets One Step Close to The Ultimate Babel Fish

