A Personal Note of Thanks to My Colleagues at Schneider Associates

16May08

Despite what some say about Gen Y, I really love my work and especially the people in the industry I’ve had the chance to work with. Today was my last day working with the incredible team at Schneider Associates.

I have spent the past year working with the SA team to grow its social media practice and this amazing year was marked in the best way today. On top of enjoying a great day with the team, I was really touched by messages that kept popping up on my Twitter feed, Facebook page and PROpenMic profile. I was later told that all of my SA colleagues decided that in lieu of giving me a traditional goodbye card, they would leave me messages on some of my favorite social networking sites. I’ve been evangelizing sites like these in the “site of the week” presentation and social media class I helped to lead each week and it was really the best going away present I could have asked for.

SA team: Many, many warm thanks and appreciation for being so incredible this year. It was my first job in PR and my experience at the agency working with colleagues who’ve been so excited to learn about social media and integrate it as a part of their personal and professional lives is a huge reason why I can’t wait to graduate and work in this field.

-Amanda Mooney

