Spotted on the UES: Cassettes for Sale?!!

16Jun08

Maria and I saw a shop advertising cassettes available for purchase as a means to draw shoppers into the store. Hmmmm…

-Amanda Mooney

 

6 Responses to “Spotted on the UES: Cassettes for Sale?!!”

  1. wow how much banners !

  2. Makes sense to me… NYC has it’s fair share of hipsters, and I hear cassettes are the new vinyl!

  3. That is soo OLD SCHOOL!! Why can’t we just leave this one behind?? I get vinyl since that actually gives you great fidelity but cassettes are worse than CDs!


  1. 1 Spotted on the R Train - A WALKMAN! « Our American Shelf Life
  2. 2 OM[F]G: Why My Brother/His GF Are the Coolest People…Ever « Our American Shelf Life
  3. 3 I’m a Digital Hipster « Our American Shelf Life

