Since we’re talking about Trapper Keepers… Do you guys remember MASH?

21Nov08

…where we used a crazy algorithm (more complicated than Google’s) to predict (with incredible accuracy) our future lives as adults (and by adults I mean, 18+ married, professional life). 

I have a friend who’s a second grade teacher and he told me that kids are STILL playing that game. Ok, I know I’ve only been out of the fifth grade for about 11 years but it’s funny that the game is still as important now as it was then. And where’s the Facebook app for this- for digital kids like me who haven’t figured our lives out yet? :)

Here‘s a digital version I found when I Googled “MASH game” which I was surprised to see comes up with over 3 million search results. Anyway, enjoy…

mash

-Amanda Mooney

3 Responses to “Since we’re talking about Trapper Keepers… Do you guys remember MASH?”

  1. OMG! I WAS JUST TALKING ABOUT THIS ON THE TRAIN WITH MY FRIEND!! We have esp.

  2. 2 meagan fish

    MASH–what a brilliant game. Even though I didn’t end up as a killer whale trainer, married to Justin Timberlake in a purple dress with 8 kids. Try again.

  3. Sarah, we do:)

    Meg, well even in the second grade you should have realized that getting married in a purple dress was a little bit of an unrealistic expectation for your future. And don’t rule out being a killer whale trainer. Even in a recession, there’s always room for more whale trainers in our world and you always showed high potential in that field.



