OM[F]G: Why My Brother/His GF Are the Coolest People…Ever

28Nov08

Check out the amazing present my brother and his girlfriend just sent me. Seriously Ricky, this makes up for any fights we had growing up. 

3067282410_236ea40ff0

3067308346_b6e9a84de0

In case you can’t tell by my crystal clear iPhone photos, this is the TalkGirl Deluxe [As Seen in Home Alone 2: Lost in New York] from Tiger. Um, what more can a girl ask for?? It even comes with a cassette tape for recording and “12 cool sound effects.” They must have noticed me drooling over the Walkman in my rejected tech post but seriously, how did they find this? eBay? The UES?

-Amanda Mooney

7 Responses to “OM[F]G: Why My Brother/His GF Are the Coolest People…Ever”

  1. OMG! I never had one of those when I was little. I’m jealous!

  2. Wow that is effing amazing!

  3. quit drooling on me!

  4. oh snap! i can’t even begin to tell you how awesome that is! ;)

    happy holidays!

  5. I found it on ebay. In fact, there was a bit of a bidding war. I just thought how impressed/intimidated your colleagues would be when you show up at meetings with your talkgirl, the ultimate accessory for the professional woman. Just think, if you ever need to tweak your voice with one of 12 super-cool effects, talkgirl has it all. You can record your grocery list in slo-mo…really the possibilities are endless.

  6. I’m so jealous! I’ve always wanted one of those!


  1. 1 I’m a Digital Hipster « Our American Shelf Life

