365 Ends With a Break Up Note

03Feb09

3240141620_cacd709bf3

I remember folding these up in super secret note squares. Now they’re published on Flickr.

I’ve been totally captivated by 365 feeds on Flickr. Sharing one photo a day can give you a pretty clear window into someone else’s life and I find it incredibly generous that people share their lives like this online.

I was particularly caught by this photo in Jessasaur’s 365 feed. She posted a break up note for all to see. She says, “I didn’t want this to be my 365. but 365 means you take one picture of something that occured or a self portrait. this is something that occurred that i hate, and is very personal, but you’re lucky i’m uploading.”

Have you ever shared anything like this online?

Image from here.

-Amanda Mooney



One Response to “365 Ends With a Break Up Note”

  1. 1 Pieter

    Hmm, sad.

    I may be doing this 365 thingy when I finally become 16. Sounds fun. Hope I will do something special every day then :P

    x pieter



