Going Digital Will Feel Like Puberty.

04Feb09

It’s going to happen so I thought you should be aware.

As a brand (or person), when you enter the digital space in the truest sense; when you’ve made a FULL commitment to shift gears and be a part of our world, you will have, without fail, feelings of…

1. Utter and total confusion (HOW did this happen? How did I get here and where AM I??)

2. Complete insecurity (Will people want to be my friend online? Will they even notice me? Will the cool kids think I’m lame or count me as one of their own???????)

Fears that…

People will talk about you behind your back

Some people may not get you- may completely misunderstand what you’re about

Urges to…

Buy them off (If you do [x] I’ll give you [x]!!)

Copy the cool kids (OMG I looooove [x] too and and we should tooooootally be BFForeveeeeeeeeer!)

You’ll mess up. you’ll experience things (great and scary) that you’ve never experienced before….

It is tough going digital and you’ll feel the growing pains but at the end of the day, you’ll come out knowing who you really are, what you really stand for, what you really care about, who your real friends are and you’ll be better for it. Trust me.

-Amanda Mooney



One Response to “Going Digital Will Feel Like Puberty.”

  1. Well, I guess I was lucky to go into digital puberty at the same time I went into actual puberty, but I think people should be lucky either way.
    If you go through puberty and digital puberty at the same time, you’re bound to experience puberty in the full sense of the word, which is something that’s becoming increasingly scarce in this fast-moving world. On the other hand, if you go into digital puberty during adulthood, you’re bound to either feel some nostalgia or make the mistakes you should have made when you were young.
    Everyone needs to have pimples at some point in their life, don’t you think?



