Uh…Facebook, Why So Coy?

11Feb09

facebook-valentines1

I was writing on Amanda G‘s wall and suddenly this popped up. Ummmmm…. Facebook, what’s the deal? 1 billion dollars (or at least my undying devotion) if you can guess what this mystery virtual gift will be. I’m thinking it’s part of a gigantic media buy with Victoria Secret

-Amanda Mooney

One Response to “Uh…Facebook, Why So Coy?”

  1. Nope, it’s just a link to send a Gift to your friends. They have about 4 different free gifts, my favorite is the Love Heart that displays Empty—->Full.

    I guess they’re hurting for some Gift revenue. I’ve never been inclined to spend a buck for one of my friends to get an image on their Facebook Wall. If it also mailed them a card or did something besides just sit there on Facebook, then you’ve got my attention.

    Good guess with Vicky’s Secret, though. I wouldn’t rule it out as a hidden campaign capturing the names of people who are easily convinced to “Send a Valentines Gift”. I’ll let you know if that happens. So far I’ve sent about 10 free gifts.

    What can I say? I’m a sucker.



